News

Heroes Challenge makes dreams come true for sick children

Maria Toscano and Allie McMorris from Children’s Wish Foundation of Canada, Manitoba Chapter, discuss their annual Heroes Challenge fundraising event, taking place at Assiniboine Park. Read More.

 

Check this out and donate to an amazing cause

Children’s Wish Foundation of Canada, Ontario Chapter, holds an event every year called “Heroes Challenge”, which is a Survivor-esque game to raise money for the foundation. The Edge has a team and we can’t wait to participate. Read More.



The Do Crew is back!

Angela Knight talks to Susan Gordon of Children's Wish Foundation of Canada, Alberta Chapter, which is seeking Do Crew volunteers to help with its Heroes Challenge. Read More.


 

Children’s Wish Heroes Challenge 2017

Global News Meteorologists Anthony Farnell and Ross Hull joined forces with 102.1 the Edge’s afternoon host, Fearless Fred in support of the Children’s Wish and a very special girl named Poet. Read More.


Calgary superheroes raise money for Children’s Wish

Some real life superheroes in the business community are competing to help grant wishes to children with life-threatening illness. It’s all part of the Children’s Wish Foundation of Canada Heroes Challenge. Read More.

 

Global News Children’s - Wish Heroes Challenge

Fred Kennedy from 102.1 The Edge and Dr. Jeremy Friedman talk about the Children’s Wish Heroes Challenge.
 



Media Contacts

For media enquiries, please contact the following:

Region Point of Contact Contact Details
British Columbia & Yukon Jillian Slattery
Communications Specialist
778-383-1411
jillian.slattery@childrenswish.ca
Alberta & N.W.T. Jillian Slattery
Communications Specialist
778-383-1411
jillian.slattery@childrenswish.ca
Saskatchewan Lisa Hiebert
Development Coordinator
306-955-0511
lisa.hiebert@childrenswish.ca
Manitoba & Nunavut Marina Lovell
Development Coordinator/Communications
204-945-2992
marina.lovell@childrenswish.ca
Ontario Sandra Gregory
Communications Specialist
905-427-5353
sandra.gregory@childrenswish.ca
Québec West Marie-Claude Murray
Development and Communications Specialist
514-289-1777
marie-claude.murray@childrenswish.ca
Québec East Claudine Julien
Development and Communications Specialist
418-650-2111
claudine.julien@revesdenfants.ca
New Brunswick Kristin Colville
Development Coordinator/Communications
506-632-9381
kristin.colville@childrenswish.ca
Nova Scotia Denise Collier
Events Coordinator
902-492-1908
denise.collier@childrenswish.ca
Prince Edward Island Jen Gillis
Development & Communications Coordinator
902-566-0224
jen.gillis@childrenswish.ca
Newfoundland Dave Walsh
Development Coordinator
709-739-9474
dave.walsh@childrenswish.ca